Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cthulhu Mythos Magick Solomonic Style

Go down

Cthulhu Mythos Magick Solomonic Style Empty Cthulhu Mythos Magick Solomonic Style

Post  nitocris Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:33 pm

I have been working with Solominic style magick on and off for over 4 decades. Back in the mid 90s I began toying with some ideas, mostly as a mental exercise, on working with the mythos as legitimate magick. I did read some of what people were doing with their various traditions, mostly left hand path or chaos magick traditions. Having been trained in the paths of Senteria, Celtic Druidry, and Solomonic Magick, I found I worked best with the Crowleyan method, although his OTO and Golden Dawn material was not an exact fit either.
So..... I began dreaming. I have always been a lucid dreamer. I understand alot of people dont. I dont really know how I do it actually. I just have always been lucid in altered states of consciousness.
I met and walked with a dark man in my dreams, and since I had my four guardian beasts with me all the time, and my faith in them and their judgment has been largely unshakable, I followed where this man led except when my guardians indicated I should not go there. The man never seemed irritated or contentious when I refused, but rather just took me elsewhere.